Client Reviews

I really appreciate the way Jinoo makes sure you understand what he’s saying. He checks in regularly during the conversation to verify that everyone is on the same page. He makes sure you know all your options and I felt guided, never rushed, into a decision. I highly recommend Jinoo Hwang.

Carrie McGillvrey
10/11/2022

An exceptional legal team. My wife and I wish to commend the Northwest Legal team for their exceptionally fine work. We recently requested their assistance in preparing a Living Trust which they did in an outstanding manner. First, I must say all the staff members; Madie, Jacob, and Carissa, who worked on our estate documentation are exceedingly proficient and responsive. It was a real pleasure to work with them. Secondly, the attorney, Jinoo Hwang, is a true professional and has through knowledge of all the estate legal aspects. In addition to the Trust he developed Power of Attorney’s and Advance Directives for us. He was most helpful in addressing any issue or question that came up during the process including assistance with another out of state attorney who was doing a property transfer for us. This Team knows what they’re doing and did an exemplary job for us.

George
9/26/2022

Donald Gerig My wife and I contacted Jinoo Hwang for help in determining the appropriateness of creating a family trust. Jinoo not only explained that a trust was right for us, but also gave a very understandable explanation of the whole process. At the end of the process, we were presented with an extremely professional Trust document in a binder along with a flash drive that also contained all the information. We were treated with the utmost courtesy by Jinoo and his Northwest Legal team at all times. We are very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend Jinoo and his team.

Donald
9/09/2022

A positive review The first thing that impressed me about your law firm was the free initial consultation If I remember correctly, you E-mailed me a summary of our conversation. I forwarded this E-mail to my daughter who is a paralegal and her partner who is a lawyer. They both worked for a law firm handling mesothelioma cases. So they were familiar with probate law.

The second thing was your firm's helpfulness. You were in Oregon and I was in Missouri. You opened the bank account and found a CPA. Even more important, you worked with my brother who lived in Illinois and was very slow responding to your requests.

I sent your final invoice to my daughter for her opinion which was a positive one.

Thank you for successfully handling this for me.

Charleen
8/08/2022

I recently had the pleasure of talking with a gentleman, Jinoo. Extremely knowledgeable and put me at ease through one of the toughest times in my life. I have had quite a few experiences with attorneys of my life, however this man knew exactly what to say when I asked and was very patient with me. I would recommend this law firm and this gentleman to anybody. By far the best experience I've ever had in my life with an attorney. Thank you so much

Russ Simon
7/28/2022

Professional is all that has to be said.Jinoo and Jakob had a hard case to solve for us they delivered.We were out of state and they made this as easy as possible.Let me tell you there aren't many pro's out there anymore,but there's pro's here.Thank you guys my wife an I really mean it,you guys were BRILLIANT!

kirk ryan sr.
5/26/2022

As daunting as it seemed for us to initiate and formalize our estate plans, including both our financial and health preferences, we were grateful for and impressed by Jinoo Hwang's clarity, thoroughness and care in explaining our options and codifying our wishes. He is personable and genuine, with a rare capacity for listening and responding to our questions. We recommend him highly.

Kevin and Patsy Callaghan
5/10/2022

I am a retired attorney with considerable experience in probate, estate planning, etc., and was asked to serve as a Personal Representative for a former client. As I am inactive I requested Northwest Legal's assistance in filing and administering the estate. I was very pleased with their representation.

Jay Clifton
4/30/2022

I am very appreciative of Jinoo and his prompt, professional, and courteous reply to an inquiry I had recently. He is very helpful, knowledgeable, and thoughtful with his work and I am grateful to have him as a resource.

Emily Ryan
4/19/2022

We sought Jinoo’s counsel on two occasions: once regarding Estate Planning and the other involving a [complicated] transfer of livestock. Jinoo knows the laws and is serious about having your best interests in mind. He explains all options in a simple manner that is easy to understand inclusive of benefits and drawbacks. Jinoo and his staff at Northwest Legal are extremely professional, friendly, detail-oriented, and highly efficient. Knowledge, thoroughness, and thoughtfulness are what sets Jinoo and his team apart from others; they deliver what they say they will -- on time and on budget. If he isn't the right fit for you, he will refer you to a trusted colleague who is.We have used less expensive attorneys/services in the past which is the reason we have had to re-do things over again. If you want something done correctly the first time, then Jinoo’s firm, Northwest Legal, is hands down the perfect fit for you. Besides Estate Planning, Trusts, and Wills he is very sharp with business contracts – reviewing existing ones and even better at crafting tighter ones that protect you and your business. We highly recommend Jinoo as he connects all the dots.

Reviewer
1/19/2022

We highly recommend Jinoo and his wonderful legal team at Northwest Legal.Jinoo proved to be very knowledgeable in Estate planning. He listened to our needs, concerns and questions, taking the time to explain the legalese, thus guiding us toward our ultimate goal of a well thought-out Living Trust.The team at Northwest Legal helped with their kind professionalism every step of the way.Thank you Jinoo and your team, for helping us with, what can be an overwhelming process, go so smoothly!Kevin and Connie

Connie & Kevin
12/24/2021

Excellent and Thorough Immediately I was put at ease as I was discussing my situation with Jinoo. He is prompt, professional, and thorough. I recommend him!

John
12/18/2021

What will be of interest for those looking for legal representation is this, you will know what direction you will be headed with your individual legal requirements. This is important when dealing with any matter that will engage a great deal of head space. As for former D.A .Hwang Jinoo, who was my representation, his attention to detail in our initial meeting gave confidence, well founded confidence. A reminder for me to let go of some responsibility to better make use of time and efforts allowed me to lessen my work load. I believe if you are dealing with a difficult situation what is needed is these two things, -Direction So you know where you will aim your effort and time. -Confidence Motivation not take on more than necessary. They(NW Legal) will share the burden accordingly. I am greatly appreciative for the individuals that assisted when I needed help. Even if you are paid to do something you are giving time, thought, effort, energy, I am appreciative for this, greatly. I had a difficult situation and received specific help to make it easier. Thank you very much! Mahalo Nui loa! Muchas Gracias! 감사합니다! 谢谢! K. S. PS. Stay safe everyone! "Thank you very much...from an 80 yr old child;)"

Kalinamai Soto
12/04/2021

My experience with Jinoo and Northwest Legal has been nothing less than wonderful. The whole team is professional, detail oriented, and saw my estate case from start to finish. They made a stressful situation completely effortless for me. I would always call upon them first for myself, and recommend them to anyone in search of legal council.

Aletris Dutell
11/11/2021

I could not be happier with my trust set up by Northwest Legal. Jinoo doesn't just draft documents, he makes sure you know exactly what you're getting and how it works within the legal system so you can use it properly to make sure your assets remain protected.

Mike Smith
10/15/2021

A good lawyer I found Jinoo Hwang to be knowledgeable and professional. He assisted me in handling a probate case and did so in a timely fashion, in spite of restrictions connected with the pandemic and an unforeseen expansion of case load. I've had experience with several lawyers and Jinoo ranks at the top of my list.

Bruce
9/22/2021

responsive and efficient My dealings with Jinoo Hwang were brief. During that time he was quick to respond, direct and efficient, not wasting anyone's time or my money, which of course I appreciated.

anonymous
6/10/2021

Without a doubt, Northwest Legal law firm is, indeed, top notch; professionalism and end results were outstanding. Yet, what I most appreciated during the process was that Jinoo listened to and articulated my concerns as though he were walking in my shoes. That is a rare gift.

Helen K
5/20/2021

Jinoo Hwang is extremely knowledgeable, organized, personable, and honest. We were very impressed.

bea johnson
5/06/2021

Top notch service with one of a kind care! I met today with Jinoo Hwang for a business one to one meeting through our relationship with the Eugene area chamber of commerce. I was greeted warmly and felt that I was speaking to a true professional and courteous lawyer. Jinoo was thorough in his thought process, genuine, supportive and highly knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Northwest Legal to anyone seeking professional and compassionate representation. The building on Oak Street is very beautiful inside with a friendly doorman as well. Easy Parking, and an all around wonderful experience.

Malia Martin
3/23/2021

I want to express my gratitude to Jinoo for his compassion and concern regarding a need to seek guardianship for a loved one.He listened and listened and was able to give me so much insight into the process and help me develop a plan.I really can't thank him enough for the direction and help!

Jane Earp
3/20/2021

Jinoo and the team at Northwest legal were very professional and a pleasure to interact with. I came here for some legal advice for a slightly unusual property related question. I have a bit of social anxiety and yet Jinoo made me feel comfortable enough to speak openly and frankly. He listened to all of my concerns and questions and it is clear he is very good at understanding different personality types and how best to resolve conflict. He went above and beyond what I expected (I only went for an initial consultation) and I'm putting all of his advice into action. If you are on the fence about at least asking for some legal advice regarding property related concerns, I would highly recommend checking with this firm to see if they can help you or point you in the right direction.

Tracy Gibson
2/17/2021

Jinoo and his team at NW Legal are incredibly professional, knowledgeable, honest, and just all-around great at what they do! Jinoo has helped me get a clear step in the right direction for personal matters and business. I recommend 100%!!!

Genevieve Partsch
2/11/2021

Jinoo was a huge help to me. Many of us would not normally think of a lawyer as being compassionate and kind, but this is exactly how I would describe him. It turned out that I needed a different type of legal assistance than he provided, but he gave me a lot of helpful advice and the names of a few people he recommended at no charge. I am beyond grateful.

J Tan
11/13/2020

Got the job done! We hired Jinoo to assist us in the termination of a lease on our rental property. The lessee had been uncooperative with us up to that point. It was time to call in the heavy hitters. Jinoo’s firm, no nonsense manner got the ball rolling and we got the results we wanted.

anonymous
11/06/2020

When in need of a lawyer - highly recommended I have had two occasions to consult, than hire Attorney Jinoo Hwang. One for estate planning advice, the second for counsel on how best to work through what became a contentious sale. On both occasions, Jinoo was first clear about process and costs. Then, very clear about options and their likely outcome. Attorneys are expensive whether you hire an excellent or inferior person. In my perspective the cost savings, and as importantly, peace of mind of acquiring excellent counsel easily justifies the cost. If I should again find myself in need of legal counsel, I will without hesitation, call Jinoo Hwang.

Marci
9/17/2020

A good attorney.

James sims
7/09/2020

Jinoo helped me out with everything I needed to know. He is an amazing person, simply an angel and I thank God that someone out there in this world was able to give me the information I have long been seeking since my father passed away. Thank you Jinoo from the bottom of my heart, you an absolute angel. If you need real advice that you have been longing for please don't hesitate and take Jinoo as your lawyer, he is a real saint and I bet he could also be a shark lol. He's the best. Thank you Jinoo.

Tiffany Hybrids
7/08/2020

A extremely satisfied customer We retained Mr. Hwang to handle a probate case that involved a very volatile relationship involving the two co representatives, so volatile in fact another lawyer previously hired had asked and was excused from said case. Mr. Hwang graciously took on the challenge and through his calm demeanor and extreme professionalism was able to resolve the dispute and bring the case to a final closure. Constant updates were the standard and greatly appreciated, as were timely returns of e mails and phone calls. In closing my wife and I are extremely pleased with the service Mr. Hwang and his capable assistant Jacob Dill provided and would emphatically use them again, a true credit to their profession.

Dean
5/29/2020

I highly recommend NWL and JInoo Hwang particularly. I emailed with some questions and Jinoo called me right away. He spoke to me with clear and plain advice that was spot on in regards to our inquiry. Jinoo is very personable and down to earth as well as professional and to the point. I appreciated his time, knowledge, and concern for getting us the information we needed.

Teresa Richards
5/05/2020

Jinoo and his team at Northwest Legal helped me navigate a very difficult situation that I was left to handle. It was a tenant and trust combination monster of a problem and he helped us resolve it just as he said he would. Jinoo is organized, detail oriented and knowledgable in his profession. I could not have asked for anything better during such a stressful time. Someone at Northwest Legal was always there to take my phone call and address my concerns as they came up almost immediately. Not only can you expect thorough and professional work but also kindness from this team.

Avalon Ruzicka
4/21/2020

Northwest Legal took over an estate I was probating after a conflict emerged with the previous attorney. The assistance offered was timely, competent, cost-effective, and practical. There were other complications in this estate, including problems with the IRS and federal tax refunds, and the firm was able to secure the right kind of assistance to resolve that issue with the IRS. I was always kept informed of what was happening, with emails that described the progress and next steps. Ihighly recommend this firm.

Susan Ackerman
4/01/2020

Jinoo is the most compassionate professional attorney I have had the honor of working with. His team works likes a well oiled machine.

Kim Arscott
2/10/2020

A Great Help I was very impressed with Jinoo and the help he gave me. I’m very happy he was the one I found. His advice was very helpful and I believe it saved me a lot of time and money. Jinoo could have taken on a long expensive case but instead chose to do the right thing by giving the right advice. If I ever need someone to help me in the future, he will be the one I call.

Brian
1/16/2020

My wife and I are Calif residence and the death of both of her parents in Oregon left logistical problems with their estate not to mention contention and disagreement among two other siblings who resided in other states. Jinoo as well as his staff not only navigated through these disruptive issues but did it in a professional way and often as an arbiter to resolve the closing of the estate in a timely way to the satisfaction of all concerned. Al and Roxanne

Albert Demuth
1/10/2020

Easy to speak with, professional and gave great advice. Felt like he was trying to help me and not just make a buck.

Shane Oram
1/10/2020

Jinoo is one of the sharpest lawyers I've had the pleasure of working with.He is honest, friendly, and thoughtful. His suggestions and thought process take the consultative approach.Jinoo is my goto lawyer for legal advice and referrals (if it is an area of law he doesn't practice) because he is well connected and is willing to make a "handshake" introduction

Ravi Brounstein
12/10/2019

We were looking for a good local attorney to help us with a couple of legal services (wills, etc.). I left Jinoo a message and he responded, after hours, on the same day. Based on that, we set up a meeting and the rest is history. Jinoo and his staff are professionals through and through. Jinoo is the kind of lawyer you want working for you. Yes, he is extremely well versed in the law. Yes, he is very knowledgeable. Beyond those two key elements (and I cannot emphasize this enough), he makes it personal and that meant a great deal to us. We weren't just a couple of new clients...he spent time getting to know us, understanding what we needed and wanted and helping us define that in a way that could be put to paper. It wasn't a cookie cutter approach and we weren't just two more names in his book. I highly recommend Jinoo and his staff.

Janiece Woodland
12/10/2019

Very pleased with the way I'm treated and how respectful and responsive they are.

Angela
11/10/2019

As an attorney, Jinoo Hwang is a SUPERLAWYER! In addition to being knowledgeable and meticulous, he has very strong communication skills, a rarity in the legal world. After meeting with Jinoo Hwang at Northwest Legal, I came away with hard answers and much needed closure.

B Adkins
11/07/2019

Client Reviews

Schedule Consultation

  • *Required info
  • The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

999999999-20161016185311961-999999999-20161016185311961sw235